My Sleeplessness

September 22, 2008 at 4:51 pm (Share)

It’s about 3 months that I’ve changed my sleep time, I sleep in morning (about 7 AM) and for approx. 10 hours a day. Now summer is over and it’s universities time, and I can’t continue this schedule anymore. So I tried to change it to normal. I found an article in Yahoo Health that helped me and I decided to share this article with you friends.

Some of article is here:
– If you sit at a computer all day and don’t make time for exercise, try taking a brisk walk for 20 minutes each day.
– Limit your consumption of caffeine (coffee, tea, caffeinated sodas), and don’t have any for at least 4 to 6 hours before bedtime.
– Get some exercise every day. It can be vigorous or moderate, but you should not exercise within 3 or 4 hours of bedtime because activity increases metabolism and alertness for a few hours.

Related Links:
How to set up a healthy sleep environment on Yahoo Health
Insomnia – Treatment Overview

Insomnia – Home Treatment

Leave a Reply

